Artisan Food Producers | Kilkenny Tourism

Artisan Food Producers

Share

This is a list of the Artisan Food producers in Kilkenny. While the list was created for Kilkenny Tourism members (Chefs, Restaurants, Cafes and Bars) it might also be of interest to the visitor to Kilkenny.

bakers

The list includes full and part time, small-scale Kilkenny food producers was commissioned by Kilkenny Tourism for their members in the hospitality sector and is maintained by Keith Bohanna with the assistance of Julie Calder Potts.

Summary of Contact information is below. The full list is maintained at: http://biabeagkilkenny.com/

A Slice of Heaven | Mary McEvoy | E: mary@asliceofheaven.ie | 087 9533870

Cramers Grove Ice Cream | Nigel & Carol Harper | E:icecream@cramersgrove.com | T: Nigel 087 686 8585 | T: Carol 087 653 5561

Danette’s Feast | Danette Milne | E: danetteevelyn@msn.com

Drumeen Organic Farm | Ben & Charlotte Colchester | E:drumeenfarm@gmail.com | T: +353 56 8831411

Goatsbridge Trout Farm |  Mag and Ger Kirwan | E:info@goatsbridgetrout.ie | T: 086 818 8340

Highbank Organic Orchards | Julie & Rod Calder Potts | E:sales@highbank.ie | T: +353 56 7729918

Inistioge Food Co | E: inistiogefoods@yahoo.ie | T: 087 645 9927

Joan and Bob’s Juicy Jams | Joan & Bob Fitzgerald Cahill| E: jbjuicyjams@gmail.com

Kells Wholemeal | Rob Mosse | E: info@kellswholemeal.ie | T: 056-7727399

Kilkenny Free Range | Mary and Tony Walsh | E:kilkennyfreerange@hotmail.com | T: 0567763426

Knockdrinna Cheese | Helen Finnegan | E: orders@knockdrinna.com| T: 056 7728446

Lavistown Foods | Denise Walsh | E: othkhtfwip2@gmail.com

Mileeven Honey | Sarah and Eilish Gough | E: sales@mileeven.com | T: +353 51 643368

Noirin’s | Noirin O’Dwyer | E: noirin.odwyer@gmail.com

Ryeland House | Anne Neary | E: ryelandhouse@gmail.com | T: 086-276 7656

Second Nature Oils | Kitty Colchester | E: info@secondnatureoils.com| T: 087-9265423

Sinead Cranwell | E: sineadcranwell@gmail.com | T: 087-9214615

Spelt Bakers | Josephine Plettenburg | E: ideasunlimited@eircom.net| T: +353 (86) 895 8538

Tess’s Home Baking | Paul and Theresa Doyle | T: 087 6489384

Truffle Fairy | Mary Teehan | E: info@trufflefairy.ie | T: 087 2862634

Kilkenny

At Costellos we are passionate about reviving a lost industry in our city. Kilkenny is a globally renowned centre of brewing excellence but this reputation is dying.

Goatsbridge Trout Farm - Artisan Food Producer in Kilkenny
Thomastown

At Goatsbridge Fish Farm, trout is their passion. Their knowledge and experience farming rainbow trout has been passed down through three generations. Each catch comes daily from the  crystal clear waters of The Little Arrigle River, giving their trout unique taste and texture. They love trout, and they know if you give it a try you will too!

Highbank Orchards Kilkenny
Cuffesgrange

Highbank Orchards is home to the original and innovative and multi award winning HIGHBANK orchard syrup. We also produce several delicious Apple juices, including our acclaimed Christmas organic mulling apple juice.