St Mary’s Church & Graveyard is one of the earliest Ecclesiastical buildings in Kilkenny.
Part of Kilkenny's Medieval Mile, the original church on the site was built in circa 1205 by The Bishop of Ossary (1202- 1218) and was used for convening the Ecclesiastical Court.
The graveyard possesses a rare and significant collection of tombs.
The final service took place on the site in 1951 before the church was deconsecrated and closed in 1957.
It is accessible to visitors to explore the tombs and headstones.