Cleeres, Parliment St | Kilkenny Tourism

Cleeres, Parliment St

Share

Address: 28 Parliament Street, Kilkenny

Phone Number: 056 776 2573

Email Number: cleereskilkenny@gmail.com

http://cleeres.com/

 

Date: 
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €15. Throughout the concert, the pair play a number of very unusual instruments that extend the musical and sonic range available to them: bass, baritone and piccolo concertinas combining with a 10-string hardanger d'Amore fiddle and Dali-esque 5-string viola.

Date: 
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €20. Ryley Walker is touring in support of his new album "Golden Sings That Have Been Sung", with a show at Cleeres Theatre on Saturday 15th April.

Sunny and shimmering, this record’s not unlike its cover (pardon the cheese), nor is it unlike a warm Chicago evening. Produced by Wilco multi-instrumentalist (and fellow Chicagoan) LeRoy Bach, Golden Sings That Have Been Sung is very much born of the windy city. “The Roundabout” calls out Ryley’s favorite local watering hole, a handful of Chicago players appear on the record.

Date: 
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €15.  Samantha Crain will be performing songs from her new album "You Had Me At Goodbye" at Cleeres Theatre in Kilkenny on Saturday 8th April.

Date: 
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €10. The music of August Wells has been described as “Strange other worldly chamber music”, “Sinatra singing Lou Reed songs” and “The secret marriage of Willy Nelson and Lee Hazlewood” Songs to walk across your troubled heart with.

Date: 
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €15. Karl Blau, a multi-instrumentalist, singer, artist, producer, and DIY proponent has released more than 40 solo records (listen to a handful) in 20-odd years.  His latest release – on Bella Union/Raven Marching Band Records – “Introducing Karl Blau” unpredictably strays wide to reveal a country/soul crooner side produced by illustrious Nashville native Tucker Martine.   Since its release in May 2016, “Introducing” scores mad stars with folks everywhere.

Date: 
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €20. Support on the night comes from Fernando and Gerard James Hough. 

Mark Eitzel’s tenth solo album and his first in three years, Hey Mr Ferryman, will be released on January 27, 2017.

Date: 
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Ticketes - €15. Malojian touring in support of his third album ,"This is nowhere", with a show at Cleeres Theatre on Parliment Street.

“I love your music”
Bob Harris, BBC Radio 2

“I’m completely obsessed”
Gary Lightbody (Snow Patrol)

“really beautiful”
Lauren Laverne, BBC 6 Music

“achingly beautiful”
Q Magazine

Date: 
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

One of Kilkenny's long running trad sessions takes place at Cleeres on Parliment Street every Tuesday.

http://cleeres.com/

https://www.facebook.com/cleeres/?fref=ts

 

Date: 
Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €15. Austin Lucas will be performing at Cleeres on Thursday 20th October as part of his Irish tour in support of his recently released album, titled "Between The Moon and The Midwest".

Date: 
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €10. Touring in support of his most recent album "Let Bad In".

Pages