Watergate Theatre, Parliment St | Kilkenny Tourism

Watergate Theatre, Parliment St

Share

The Watergate Theatre is Kilkenny's biggest performing arts and theatre venue, open since 1993. Presenting a world of theatre, music, dance and comedy.

Telephone: 056 7761674

Email: info@watergatetheatre.com

http://watergatetheatre.com/

Date: 
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €14/12. Experience an evening of extraordinary short films from the world’s most prestigious mountain film festival.

Date: 
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 21:00
Friday, July 14, 2017 - 21:00
Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €18/15. The Kings of the Kilburn High Road tells the story of group of young men who leave 1970s Ireland in the hope of making their fortunes in England.

Date: 
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 21:00
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 21:00
Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €12/10. Dancewise Academy proudly presents Musical Mayhem. This is a fun-packed show featuring hits from all your favourite musicals, movies and current chart toppers.

Date: 
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €18/16. Fan of Leonard Cohen? Last summer, writer John MacKenna began work on a requiem for theatre, in memory of young friends and in honour of those who mourn them. The requiem was inspired, in particular, by Leonard’s hope-filled lines.

Date: 
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 21:00
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 21:00
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 21:00
Sunday, June 18, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €15/12.50.  The students will be your host for a wonderful evening’s entertainment, variety packed with singing, dancing and acting – something for everyone to enjoy.

Date: 
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €25. Relive the memories – Annie’s song, Take Me Home, Country Roads, Back Home Again, Some Days Are Diamonds, Thank God I’m A Country Boy, Grandma’s Feather Bed and much more.

Date: 
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €14/11.  Following the sellout success of The Man In The Woman’s Shoes, Mikel Murfi returns with a new one man show. Late in his life, Pat Farnon, a cobbler and all-round contented man, marries the redoubtable Kitsy Rainey. It’s a match made in heaven, in more ways than one.

Date: 
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 21:00
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €12/10. Equinox Theatre Company was started in 2008 as part of KCAT Art Centre where artists with disabilities work in collaboration with other professional theatre artists to create beautiful, challenging and magical theatre. They invite you on a journey of discovery exploring the ridiculous nature of our one-size-fits-all culture, in a relaxed performance where everyone is welcome regardless of what letter your name begins with.

Date: 
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €15. Featuring Frank Ryan, Sarah O’Mahoney (Soprano) and Thomas Doyle (piano). Written and presented by Cathal McCabe. Including favourites like Be My Love, O Sole Mio, The Loveliest Night of the Year, Back to Sorrento, Serenade from The Student Prince, One Alone.

Date: 
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 21:00
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 21:00
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 21:00
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 21:00
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 21:00
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 21:00
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 21:00
Kilkenny City

Tickets - €15. Amid religious intolerance, political injustice and racial tension, the stirring Tony Award-winning Parade explores the endurance of love and hope against all the odds. Daring, innovative and bold, Parade is fillerd with soaring music and a heart-wrenching story, offering a moral lesson about the dangers of prejudice and ignorance that should not be forgotten.

Pages